Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people think that to reduce the number of accidents on the roads, severe punishment would be the most appropriate way to improve the quality of travel. However, other individuals think that other ways to punish would result in good driving conditions. Making severe penalties and punishments for those who have committed transit inflations can result in many complications. For example, if a motorist decides to drink with a friend and drive afterwards he may end up being stopped on the road by police to check his alcohol level and depending on the rules of the country or state he may even lose his motorist's license. Furthermore, if the motorist is a delivery man he would not be able work by having lost his license and this could mean complication to his family. Now, let's assume at the first stop, law enforcement officials could only recommend and warn that if this happens again your trainer's license would be removed. Other measures to improve the quality in which we find ourselves on the avenues are, reinforcing the road signs, giving bonuses to drivers that have not committed any type of inflation in recent years, showing that driving safely can result in a better and safer society, also projects such as to encourage and create recreational lectures on how to behave in transit. This could lead to new drivers obeying the movement rules, thus reducing the level of road fatalities. Conclusion, making a more pleasant and recreational scheme to teach people how to drive and behave in influx would result in better and safer driving experiences. And as a result, many people would feel less stressed and would also think twice about driving in a dangerous manner.