Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The computer is the most advance development of the 21st century, which is a boon for younger generations. However, many people believe that, children get affected in a more pessimistic way with the regular operation of the computers. I totally agree with this point of view and will elaborate in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, nowadays, all the learnings, entertainment for the children are enabled with the help of computers and these have a negative impact on the children. For instance, firstly, as per the research of the World Health Organization, many young kids has an eye problem, due to constant exposure to computers and these numbers are increasing day by day. Secondly, kids do get diverted by using the computer to different things which are not required like pornography, which has a negative impact on their upbringing. Thus, constant use of computers has negative impact on teenagers. Furthermore, with the constant operation of the computers, kids can get trapped in certain psychological diseases. These developments are very much harmful for their career growth as well as for a normal upbringing. For example, as per the research, it has been found that, the constant usage of the computer, can cause weak social relationships with friends and family members which leads to depression, loneliness and on top of it, it ruins the life of the child as they develop habits, such as procrastination and laziness. Hence, too much of the computer is harmful for children. To conclude, excessive usage of the computer can result to more disadvantages like depression, procrastination, fragile eyesight and pornography like time wasters.