In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Advancements in automation have affected almost every part of our daily life. Some individuals believe that in the future, everyone will read everything online for free instead of buying newspapers or books. Although this essay will discuss the benefits of reading online, it will clarify why there will be people to buy books and newspapers in the future. On the one hand, reading online might have two benefits. First and foremost, it is much more convenient and cheaper to read online. In other words, almost everyone can have access to a wide variety of books and newspapers with just one click. A further widely-observed benefit might be preserving the environment by reading on the internet. To clarify, each day, not only a tremendous amount of trees is cut down to produce paper, but also many various kinds of chemicals are used to print on those papers. Therefore, reading online serves both humans and the environment by its benefits. On the other hand, not every person in the future might keep up with the machinery. This is to say, older people might find it hard to work with the internet in order to read the news. For example, my grandfather never gets adapted to use a cell phone or any other cutting-edge device. Also, some preservatives might not be interested in using technology, as they believe they should stick to their ancestor's traditions. In conclusion, while I agree with the fact that more people will use online PDFs to read, because of its convenience and eco-friendly manner, I believe that elderly or those who do not like technology would still prefer to buy books and newspapers.