some cities create new housing for their growing population by constructing a smaller number of high-rise buildings. other cities create more of low-rise building. which solution is better. in your opinion?

There is a growing concern about people’s accommodation because of the significant increase in people. While some cities build skyscrapers to solve this problem, others prefer to construct low storey buildings. This essay will discuss both views and explain why low-rise buildings are a better solution. On the one hand, creating low-level houses can have two benefits. First and foremost, cities will grow wider instead of growing vertically, which will result in a lower density of people in a particular area. In other words, cities will be developed far from the hectic downtown, and there will be more peaceful neighbours. Secondly, not only houses are much larger than apartments in high-rise buildings, but also there will be cheaper. For instance, a large one-storey house in the countryside will cost equally to a minuscule apartment in downtown. Therefore, not only can more people afford this kind of housing, but also, they will have a more enjoyable life. On the other hand, the construction of high-rise buildings will increase population density, which leads to a crowded and populated area. Consider a hectic, crowded downtown of china as an example, which produces tons of garbage daily as well as noise pollution. Therefore, this kind of buildings will not solve a problem; instead, it will create other problems such as pollution for authorities to deal with in the long-term. In conclusion, while high-rise buildings might seem a fast solution to the needs of accommodation, I firmly believe that low-level buildings benefit outweigh the high-rise buildings, not only because of the price, but also the life’s quality of the growing population.