Many office authorities impose restriction on smoking within the offices premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. What are your opinions on this?

It is obvious that smoking is dangerous to health. The majority of entities apply policies and restriction on smoking in the work places. In fact, a number of counties also banned it in the all common public places. While some person is apparently in the opinion that they have been loosing the freedom, However, I am totally in favour of the decision and highly respect of it. Smoking is the worst habit in the world. It creates a plethora of health issues. In other words, you will face many diseases such as blood pressure, hypertension, weight gain and long run, you may have cancer, therefore, It is highly offensive that no one should smoke in the office places as It would harmful to your colleagues. The smoke will pursue the breathing problem in older people. Those would like to smoke, should go to dedicated areas, for example, some offices have installed smoke cabin, which will suck the smoke and release to the outside of the building. Moreover, there is no question of freedom as its detrimental things and should be avoided. For example, as per survey conducted by the University of Japan showed that more than 20% people die every year due to smoking. On the other hand, some people argue that they live in democratic country and have full rights to do anything. However, the argument is not at all valid. The smoking habit kills the family life and reflects the worst effect on the children. The organisations should start more awareness program for chain smokers and impose very high penalty on those who smoke in any public places or offices. For instance, one study reveals that cigarette smoking significantly increases in college students during the past year. In fact, this has been eventually realized by their parents. In a nutshell, it is an evident from the above discussion that the government has taken very good measures and it has been appreciated by all. Smoking should be done at designated places only. I fully convinced with the various steps taken by each individual agency.