Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people argue that issues related to the environment should be resolved globally, others believe that the nations should come forward and try to mitigate this problem. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, many people support the idea of tackling environmental issues globally because they think that it is a global problem. In other words, issues like global warming, deforestation, etc. Should be dealt on on a global scale and the whole world should take the initiative to mitigate these problems. Besides, there are different international organizations like the United Nations that were established to resolve issues in the world. Moreover, there are many undeveloped countries in Africa and the Asian continent that is insufficient or do not prioritize to tackle environmental problems. On the other hand, some argue that these issues should be resolved at the national level. First of all, the powers of international organizations like the United Nations are limited. They cannot operate or make strict laws for the citizens of any nation that means they can only provide aid to the nations. Moreover, it is the authorities of federal governments who are more aware of the environmental issues in their country. Therefore, they can easily make policy, according to the situation on a ground level. For example, India has recently announced that they will end the use of single-use plastic by the year 2022. In conclusion, there has been a serious debate that either, should we solve issues globally or do we need national-level resolutions. In my opinion, due to the different priorities of different national governments, it would not be easy to run solutions on a global scale.