In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, people are increasingly doing their shopping on the Internet instead of going to the stores. I personally believe this tendency has both positive and negative effects which will be discussed below. On the other hand, there are some benefits of online shopping. First of all, internet shopping has outstanding advantages in time saving matter. They can shop from their home or workplace and do not have to spend time travelling. To illustrate this, traditional purchasing used to take a lot of hours for checking the price and choose a favourite style. However, with online shopping, for example, people may get the price about the products in a second. Secondly, online shopping has opened a large of choices for customers. It allows customers to compare different brands and products. For instance, buyers can easily compare the shoes of Cova and Vans, while it is very difficult to do that at stores. Lastly, the other advantage is that because internet companies do not need a boutique, the products which they sell are often cheaper. Shape, as an illustration, to attract customers to order online, they offer discounts to the customers monthly. There are some limitations on the spread of shopping on the Internet. Firstly, as many economists point out that the trend of online shopping make unemployment rate be on the rise. For instance, instead of hiring several shopkeepers, department store owners may manage their business from their own, which affect greatly on the labour market, especially workers. Furthermore, the products sold online are often less reliable than expected. A customer has to buy a product without actually seeing how it looks like. The colour, appearance in real may not match with the electronic images. A T-shirt, as an example, you cannot examine what you are buying until after you have bought it. Another drawback is that customers cannot try products before making a purchase. For instance, a girl cannot try wearing a dress to see whether it fits her body. In conclusion, online shopping has both advantages and disadvantages in modern society when purchasers buy something online. Shopping online is the form of being saved time, it is convenient to choose the best prices or brands, and the products are often economical. However, this form of shopping online also has disadvantages about the quality of products may be disappointing, the rate of unemployment has trended to rise fast, and we do not sample a product before buying it.