Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all the societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Most of the society believes that art and music are one among the basic elements for every individual. In my opinion, the art and music still have a place in the contemporary world and why children spend their valuable time in learning fundamental elements like dance and music at school, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, With the modernization, it is important to not forget the traditions of family and country and these forms of art embrace the customs and traditions of the people in the nation. For instance, in India, each state has its own way of displaying their heritage in the form of dance and music. Furthermore, today's generation is more inclined to learn western culture, while, foreigners are more interested in our nation's culture. Hence, it is must to understand the importance of art, so that future generations would respect their mores and will constitute in the development of every individual. With more influence of technology on children, they have developed sedentary behaviour and are refusing to play outside or involve in any activity. As a result, they loose social behaviour and become physically weak. However, schools should encourage children to understand the moral values and respect towards the nation, culture and society, in order to be successful. In addition, children find their interests in their school age. For example, the world famous dancers and musicians have started pursuing their dream from the very young age, so teachers should involve every kid in all the activities. To conclude, with the increase in technology, people are ignoring the basic aspects of life. It is the responsibility of parents and teachers to monitor young age to not get trapped in technology. Also, schools should mandate participation of children in all forms of art, so that they become better individuals with the utmost respect towards society and homeland.