Some people think that mental health is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the necessary quantity of sportsmen to gain success. While some claim that mental health has the most influence, the opposite makes a statement that physical bodies are more significant. From my point of view, it is optimal to combine both factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, people need a high spirit in the sports competitions. This is due to the fact that the top world players have to engage in a harsh schedule of training so as to cultivate their talents and abilities. As a result, they easily suffer from undesirable injuries and some of them make players unable to keep pursuing their dreams, so it is crucial to have a strong mentality to overcome those stresses. For example, a talented athlete in a Vietnamese team called Duc Cuong experienced a severe leg break when he was trying to break his record. However, he has an unbreakable spirit which has been proved by the relentless effort after the treatment and then successfully achieved the golden medal in an international competition. Hence, mental health plays a significant role in sports. While the importance of mental factors is widely acknowledged, physical abilities are always indispensable in sports activities. This could be because traits like muscle strength, durability, reflex make the difference between performance competitors in almost every sport. To be more specific, the sportsmen who came from western countries such as Amerima, Denmark or France have more remarkable heights than Asian ones, which is a huge benefit in volleyball and makes them dominate the ranking in all competitions. Thus, fitness is the determined element in real matches. In conclusion, each quantity has its own impact on playing sports and humans should have both of them to promote the chances of winning.