Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern times, the issue of playing video games has become highly controversial. There are those who say that these entertaining technologies are beneficial. However, others believe that they can be detrimental for users. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why some people believe that video games have positive results for the players. Perhaps the main reason why the people are in favour of this idea is because these game's have no tools or equipment which could be harmful for people who play with them. For example, when children play with real swords, they are more likely to be injured by them, while playing with swords in virtual space are harmless. A further point in favour of video games is that this method of entertainment can be considered as an educational tool, which can be used in the children's learning process. A good illustration of this is papaya app, which is an English trainer app not only learns English words to children graphically but also entertains them. Despite these arguments, many people feel that playing in virtual spaces has negative effects on their users. The main reason why some people think they are detrimental is because The more people play video games, The more they become addicted to spend their time on such devices. As a result, They are more likely to become socially isolated and overweight. Secondly, there are many games that contain a lot of violence, which could have a negative influence on players, manually, which could lead to many anomalies in communities, as children are very effective. In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. Despite arguments to the contrary, I strongly believe that if government ban making violent video games and most instructive games are made, and parents choose and control type of games and the time their children spend on them. Then not only will these games not detrimentalą but also will be very helpful, entertaining and instructive for children and other users.