Some people feel that robots are very important to humans’ future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Although quite a few people criticize this view, citing that adverse impacts of automation are inexorable for humankind, others claim that they play an essential role in the future progression. In this essay, I will outline the discussion predicated on these aspects; however, the benefits of robots outweigh the drawbacks in terms of accuracy and efficiency. On the one hand, the proliferation of robots holds detriments in terms of the unemployment rate. In other words, these machines substitute humans in specific workplaces, thereby creating dominance over people and reducing the workforce. To illustrate, robot’s speed and consistency enable them to outperform the workers in manual jobs, including surgery, delivery and so on. As a result, companies tend to gain much profit by hiring robots. A prime example of this is that it is because Coca-Cola commences to utilize robotic machines instead of manual labour that the unemployment rate in this company experiences a significant increase in recent years. Considering this cardinal factor, the repercussions of the automation cannot be overlooked. On the one hand, accuracy and efficiency are the most crucial advantages of the robots. It is no doubt that a plethora of workers can be irritated by doing repetitive tasks, which leads to costly errors. However, robots are capable of enforcing this kind of chores precisely and accurately without any maintenance. In addition, not only do androids work accurately, but they also work efficiently by saving time and averting human injuries and deaths in various situations. For instance, only when robots are sent to explore and scrutinize the tight and impassable jungles of the Amazon, would it be possible to garner a plethora of valuable information about this territory. Thus, no matter how many individuals opposes this view; their advantages are undeniably beneficial for the public in no uncertain terms. To conclude, this ongoing debate has been discussed from two divergent standpoints. To my mind, although the advent of robots has several disadvantages, I strongly believe that their benefits are greater.