Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In these days, self-employment became more popular in spite of the drawbacks it has. In my opinion, there are two reasons that encourage workers to not work under a manager, which have a negative impact also. One reason is that employers prefer to work remotely and in certain times. Moreover, people's preferred working times differ from person to person. For example, some individuals prefer night time to work, while others prefer morning jobs. As a result, it gives workers a plenty of time to do the work, however, when people have much time to complete a project, they tend to procrastinate and sometime never finish it. Another reason, people who work alone can invest or work more than one job, which then allow them to lift up their income. For instance, GOOGLE company does not allow their employers to work two jobs at a time, as it distracts them from finishing their work perfectly. On the other hand, someone with great computer skills can work as an IT for his own company and be a waitress at a restaurant. But this also has a disadvantage, which is tiring the body of the worker and give him less time to exercise and do their hobby, such as reading or writing. To conclude, most people prefer self-employment than working for a company, as it gives them the advantage of working at their preferred time, and allows them to work more than 1 job a time. But these reasons have a drawback, such as limiting the time for doing hobbies and sport, and procrastinating to do their actual job.