In some countries the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be taken to stop it?

Recent years have seen a gradually deteriorating standard of life in metropolitan cities in lieu of the conspicuous trend of modernization, extensive population, and low-grading of the environment. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the reasons behind the unforeseen occurrence, and subsequently, will put forward the panacea to arresting this curb, accordingly. Admittedly, the exponents of the view that postulate the standards of living in a cosmopolitan area are alleviating because of globalization - have their own justification. The rationale behind their argument might be that overcrowding cities are responsible for immense pollution by possessing a plethora of industries or factories which are emitting pollutants directly into the air; consequently, the quality of air, water, soil, and noise is getting low characteristics. Moreover, the rush on the roads is for 24 hours, which neither gives peace to the people, nor the feeling of natural resources such as fresh air and sounds of birds! According to one survey at Newyork, to epitomize, it was recorded that 80% of the population in the cities were facing mental problems because of the disgusting noise in the city. However, taking a look from the flip side, could the contenders of the school of thought that providing adequate solutions to enhance the lifestyles, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that an improved immigration system to control migration of people could shrink the populous matter. Additionally, a government or an authority should reconstruct the parks, man-made lakes and walkways to encourage citizens to look after their fitness by spending quality time in outdoor activities. Furthermore, individuals and government should work together to start reforestation to escalate the health of the environment, to upgrade public transportation, to expand the sewage management, which not only does boost cleanliness, but also maintains a hygienic across the cities. To conclude, personally, I consent to the hilt that skyrocketing migration of commuters in the developed cities is the main reason behind this whole cycle; nonetheless, having explored both the reasons and remedies, I reiterate that people and the authorities should learn how to strike a balance between the consequences and measures.