Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline is one among the key virtues which makes a human being a social animal. Some would say that discipline must be taught by teachers in schools while others tend to believe that this is completely parents' duty for their offsprings. This essay will describe both sides of the aspects, but I believe that a child can be made more disciplined in home only. The roles of a teacher to make his or her pupil disciplined is not negligible as well-disciplined students means they are attentive in class and that will help them to excel in their academics. Additionally, when a kid takes an admission in a school, then his or her surroundings suddenly changes and only discipline can teach him or her to control chaos and focus on own study. According to a research, the students are more excelled in not only academics, but also in sports when they are properly disciplined. Albeit, this responsibility is not only by teachers, but also for parents. To make a child well-disciplined, parents usually have a major part to play as a kid spends most of his time in his home only and often it can be observed that a disciplined family makes a well-disciplined child. Parents can always give examples of how to be disciplined so that their child can learn from his or her own. Moreover, many study points out that the probability of a well disciplined human being depends upon their family background as in a calm and respectful surroundings children tend to learn more than a dysfunctional one. To conclude, teachers and parents have their own responsibility to make their student or kid disciplined respectively, but according to my view parents' duty weigh more. I would suggest that they should spend more time with their offsprings to help them in their need.