Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

Travel is not just a journey but also an experience that last forever. With an increase in curiosity among travellers, they move to different places to discover culture, creatures and their survival patterns.They even travel to uncomfortable, harsh climatic areas to gather knowledge and study the life forms. For example, the scientist around the world travelled to Antarctica to research about the cause for ozone layer depletion and how to mitigate it. Tourist also travelled there to experience the way people survive even in such harsh weather conditions out there.By doing so, they capture precious memories, gain knowledge about their culture and lifestyle.The only challenge for them is the quick adaptability to such environment in term of weather, language and eating habits. People not even travelled across the globe, but also moved to the unearthly bodies such as Moon, Mars and other neighbourhood planets.They have discovered the different life supporting forms that help them to think of a second option when there is the necessity.Not only this, people are living in space to study the cosmos and other terrestrial bodies to study them for the sake of humanity. Besides it, they have to go through a series of hurdles such as little oxygen to breathe, zero sunlight or they even face direct ultra-violet rays. They also conquered to reach highest mountain peaks such as Mount Everest besides facing unexpected circumstance in their path, for example difference in pressure, bare minimum oxygen to survive and shivering cold temperature. To conclude, tourist always eager to visit new places in search of something new which they never heard of or never experienced even though there are few challenges to overcome.