Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that senior managers or directors should be motivated to finish their retirement when 55-year-old, in order to offer chances to new generation. While I disagree with the idea of making high-age administrator to withdraw, I believe that young management could be beneficial to companies. Firstly, young managers always welcome changes by showing a great level of flexibility and adaptation on a new trend of technology development, so that they could make decisions faster to dig out the opportunities to generate revenue for companies. Secondly, younger generation could be more inspired and creative and these characters are very attractive to the companies, especially for those companies which always seeking innovation ideas for their products. For example, one of the reasons that bring iPhone to become one of the best-selling products in the world due to many functions was invented from the team lead by young generation. Finally, young senior manager could be an injection of energy to reinvigorate the organization so that team members could burst more passion for what they are doing. However, I disagree that those companies should make encouragements for retirement of senior manager after 55 who already evolve skills in particular of communication and organization. It is common that there are many departments and this is quite normal in a giant company such as human resource, sales, administration and executive office. Old senior managers could use their skills and intelligence to well organize those departments in order to implement the decision made by the board of directors. With their retirement, big firms may not operate properly by proper person and eventually cause in damage in profit. Inclusion, I believe that different ages of talents in a company could catalyse the progress of companies and it will be a missing treasure once these high-quality employees withdraw.