Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When taking opinion about big shopping malls and local shops, some people think that shopping mall charges higher than the small trader, while others argue that these big retail outlets are the finest places to visit for purchasing anything. This essay will discuss both ideas and establishes my preference. To begin with, shopping malls are expensive locations to buy anything, while small vendors have the same products at lesser prices. This is because the tax imposed on the products is not applicable to individual sellers. For instance, headset purchased from a big store can be of a higher price, while the same product bought from the local shop is inexpensive. On the other hand, most people prefer buying the material from these huge retail complexes. This is because they give good quality products with proper receipts and they have return policies, so if the customer is not satisfied with the products, they can return them. These malls would have various facilities that attract families to come together and buy goods. For example, most of these places have centralized air conditioning along with the food court and a kid’s zone. This makes the family feel relaxed and joyous to come to these places. In conclusion, many people believe that large shopping areas have costly products in comparison to the individual shops, while others argue that they find malls an exciting place to visit. In my opinion, the retailers having the facilities like trial policy, discount, and return policy in addition to the comfort a customer gets while shopping. Thus, I think that going to these places is the best activity for buying things.