Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the employees should wear clothes that make them look polite and professional while others opine that the effectiveness is top-priority. Personally, it is accepted that workers should not only dress appropriately, but also evaluate their working performance. Both views will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with some relevant examples to elucidate my view. First, how the workers look profoundly affects the image of the organizations they work for, as, if they choose their clothes smartly, it is likely that more attention will be drawn from the clients and thereby, gain more opportunities. For example, the sales executives are required to have standardized appearance as it shows the customers their sense of professionals and serious when working. By contrast, the outlook of one employee could have detrimental effects on the company unless taken properly. Thus, dressing genuinely is an important feature which will lead to great success in the future. However, the working efficiency should also be noticed as it is the main key to the development of a system. For instance, provided that the workers are wary of their outlook, but having little ability to cope with the problems at work, all the efforts will be wasteful. Specifically, people should have a clear understanding that only by working efficiently can they be promoted while clothes are merely a part of the criteria. Therefore, working quality should be taken into account as well. Conclusively, appearance is favoured for its represent whether the company is worth-trusting while, however, the performance of the duty is considered most crucial. From my own perspective, employees should be encouraged to dress properly, as well as focus on their efficacy spontaneously.