In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas?

In recent years, many television series are based on crime stories, and the crime based novels are also becoming famous with the new generation. Firstly, I will explain the reason for the popularity of these books and TV programs, and secondly, I will describe what I think about the nature of the content of these dramas. To embark upon, crime based thrillers and books, possesses suspense based stories that gain the attention of people. Every chapter or episode usually ends with a suspense that makes it necessary for people to watch the next episode or read the next chapter. In addition, an increase in incidents involving terrorism all over the world is also a reason behind the success of the tv series or novels. There are many crime dramas and movies that are based on true incidents, therefore it gains attraction of million of people, as they want to see what exactly happened in that incident. For example, a recent crime thriller ‘Hotel Mumbai’ gained success because it involved the terrorist incidents in Mumbai, India in the year 2006. I believe that, such novels or dramas are a good source for entertaining people, as long as they are good in content. They should try to balance the positive and negative sides of the society, and should not include a content that manipulates the minds of the young generation towards negativity, and instead it should show stories that motivate people towards playing positive roles in their society. For instance, a recent cop movie made in India, showed a life of a policeman who is honest and brave, and even living in a corrupt system, he fights hard to eradicate the crime. To conclude, the crime movies and books are famous because of their suspense based stories, and the real life events which they are based on. I agree that, they are an entertainment tool for people, and they should motivate people to bring positive changes to the society.