Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Climate change has been a pressing issue which alters the livelihood of earthlings. Inevitably, this phenomenon stems from multifaceted causes that encompass open burning, urbanisation, and the greenhouse effect. Irrevocably, citizens were alarmed that the Earth cannot cope with the horrendous human activities, and will deplete over the years. Therefore, scientists have been urged to find another liveable planet in this Milkyway universe. However, I stand by my opinion that the advent of this ideological approach should be exacerbated as it is intended to make mankind more ignorant of the current status of the Earth's well-being. Right off the bat, an intervention is paramount because even if earthlings move to another planet, it does not guarantee that the planet could support our activities and living styles. For instance, the Earth's depletion is mainly caused by our daily tasks, if we do not eradicate its root causes, the societal impact will be unmatched. Therefore, instead of looking for planetary alternatives, it is better to tackle the entrenched mindset by deterring harmful activities towards Mother Nature. Other than that, the ideological reference to moving lives to another planet is biased and exclusive to those with great monetary background. For instance, the rocket flown by Malaysia's first astronaut cost approximately 2 billion USD. It is impossible for anyone to collect that absurd amount of money without breaking banks, just to be sent to another planet with zero resources for living. Additionally, even with worldwide government funding, it is not enough to cater to the Earth's entire population. In conclusion, the crux of environmental meltdown could be tackled with collaborative synergies between countries' governments and non-governmental organisations. Nevertheless, it is integral for all individuals to shift paradigms and deter the escalation of Earth's climate suicide before it turns fatal.