Success if often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

There is no objective scale to measure success. Most people think that a wealthy person, who owns precious stuff is the most successful one, although it might not be true for some. A number of factors determine the progress of an individual, which ought to be understood rationally. Indeed, a wealthy person is thought to have an elite lifestyle due to which he can buy an enormous home, health-life insurance and educate his kids in a reputable institution. The cost of living has increased significantly during the years, due to which a poor person cannot afford these expensive stuff. As a consequence, wealthy people fully enjoy their lives, whereas the poor people fail in fulfilling the basic amenities. Hence, it can be perceived that by affording this stuff, the progress becomes easier for such people and an improved lifestyle may be achieved. While, plenty of stuff may be bought from the market through hard-earned money, this illusion has become clearer for those who have all these things in their possession. A recent study has concluded that a successful person is the one, who marries at an early age and starts a family while in his 20's. The remarkable outcome of the study suggests that a happy person is more successful rather than a wealthy one, therefore those people advocating for a lavish lifestyle can only criticize this study without considering that happiness is not an outcome of having a lot of money. In conclusion, the idea of having lots of money looks good at the start, while it fails to achieve success, but with a loving family, anyone can enjoy a successful life, the parameter of which is happiness.