In same cities, governments have tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they impose tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

Reducing traffic is a chronic problem for some cities. Governments that control those places have been intending to apply some precautions to eliminate this issue. One way to act is to impose tax during rush hours. I believe that this development brings stronger positive effects than negative ones. In this essay, I will mention these two sides. Firstly, if the state has tax rules for rush hours, it encourages citizens to use public transportation. For instance, we can see many workers using metro lines or buses during peak hours. As a consequence, roads carry fewer private cars. Secondly, a decrease in traffic jams due to tax imposition may prevent accidents on the road. For example, there can be fewer car incidents. Hence, not only drivers but also pedestrians travel more freely and safely, since the probability of facing trigger elements becomes less likely. On the other hand, the more tax it is collected from the pockets, the more complaint it is gathered by the town halls. A good example would be that if the total tax paid is increased for one house, it may result in protests. Then, the streets keep being crowded by humans rather than vehicles. In addition, a new traffic tax can lead to inequality among folks living in the city. To support this, some people are required to use their cars every day because their workplaces are far away from their apartments. As an undesirable case, they are forced to pay taxes every time they cross the road. In conclusion, governments try to place some measures against the heavy traffic during working hours. Tax implementation is one of the most significant steps of all. Although it is supported by some that this method is arguable, I personally see it as a healthy development affecting our daily lives. It cannot be forgotten to mention that politicians and public officials have to come up with more ideas to enhance our environment.