Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

More and more people these days are arguing that they phase a lack of sleep. This essay will discuss a couple of issues related to it and provide solutions to overcome this issue. Firstly, not getting enough sleep can affect one's mental health. The researchers often advised that a person should get an average of eight hours of sleep. Failing to do so can cause a long-lasting effect on the development of a brain. For example, not getting sleep for six hours a day can cause a mental disorder where people forget things. Secondly, not getting enough sleep can result in making the wrong decisions in life, both professionally and personally. Although, there are a few solutions to solve these problems. First and foremost, exercise plays a significant role in ensuring someone to have a good sleep. For instance, rather than spending time on mobile phones, one can start going to a gym or joining clubs to play sports. These activities will also help them achieve two more additional advantages that are healthy as well as getting enough sleep in the night. Secondly, doing meditation and yoga is the best way to release stress and be more productive and it helps the person in improving sleep quality. To sum up, although there are a few significant problems that can prevent a person from getting sleep, doing exercise, meditation or yoga can help for better sleep during the night and maintaining a work-life balance can help avoid a lack of sleep problems.