Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss the above and give your opinion using examples.

Education and medical facilities are two essential aspects of human life. Without proper training and health care system, no nation can develop. To begin with, it is the responsibility of governments to provide basic needs such as health and education for all citizens because they are all public services which the public tax is paid for it. It is obvious which there are many poor people in a society who may not be able to tolerate these financial responsibilities. In addition, in order to maintain equal services between the poor and the rich, governments should enhance healthcare facilities as well as infrastructure for quality education so that all the citizens have access to these facilities. For example, one of the patients is suffering from cancer, and we all know that this kind of illness is quite expensive and only wealthy people can afford the treatment. That is why, if the leaders of the nation refuse to provide free health services, there will be an increase in poor health level and mortality rate and comprehensive development of society would not be possible. It is, therefore, clear from the above discussion that the government should provide education and health care facilities for its citizen. To sum up, if education and medical facility are provided by the government for free to its citizens, then a country will get more benefits from it. Education and healthy life are two basic needs of every citizen and in fact, a government is formed to make sure no citizen is deprived of his basic needs.