THERE IS GROWING EVIDENCE THAT MAN-MADE ACTIVITIES ARE MAKING GLOBAL TEMPERATURES HIGHER. WHAT MIGHT BE THE MAN-MADE CAUSES OF TEMPERATURES RISING? HOW SHOULD WE DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEM? GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE.

Undoubtedly, human interventions are the major cause for global warming. There are numerous factors which affect the environment directly, which includes deforestation, pollution, lack of proper waste disposal etc. There are many ways to overcome this concern, I would suggest a few steps. To Commence, with the nature, in modern days cutting trees and damaging the natural resources are increasing which is the major reason for this climate change. Trees has its own importance in the process of absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen, and also it helps to keep the climate cool. Rapid industrialisation and farming has shaped the forests to farmlands and companies. For instance, it's evident in Palakkad, earlier there was abundant forest in the area, now it has changed to industrial estates which caused climatic imbalance and a rise in temperature. It's the responsibility of the people and government to protect the nature and thereby maintain the global warming. In order to achieve this goal, the government should launch mass awareness campaigns, introduce laws to reduce pollution caused by industries and automobiles. People should be punished if they damage the ecosystem. To conclude, citizens and lawmaking bodies should join hands together to prevent climatic imbalance and global warming.