Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss the two views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that studying events in the past, we can better understand our present situation, other people absolutely disagree with this statement.  I would argue that people who are well-equipped with history are likely to better comprehend what is going on around us. One the one hand, history give us some understanding of how our world works and at the same time we received some information as well as knowledges about events in the past. Furthermore, it is really significant to know the political strategy to prevent some disasters in the future, as we all known the fact that everything constantly repeating. «People never change» this should be the main slang for those who want to rule the country, because every few decades we make the same mistakes. As an example, we can take the World War 2, when the events of the past were repeated and many people died. On the other hand, everyone has their own abilities to something and it is not always history. First and foremost, it is the subject which is really difficult for understanding, that is the reason why many do not want to study it and give preferences to more easier sphere. Secondly, everyone has their own mindset, and we have no tight to force them to learn what they will not need in the prospective. For instance, recent events show us that most young people prefer to look to the future and not bother with the past. In conclusion, I this both the statements have pros and cons, but in my personal opinion, all of us must know the past of our ancestors to create a more sustainable future.