Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides

Emerging technologies like the internet has made mankind's life easier. It is argued that the net plays a crucial role in holding loved ones together, whereas this booming technology has been held responsible for increasing distance among the human kind. This essay will elucidate both the views. To start with, cyberspace has brought families together, which are living in different corners of the world, with easier communication. As there are several internet based applications such as Skype, Whatsapp, etc. Caters a faster way of communication in comparison to time, where people had only way to connect by post mail or telegram. For example, people living abroad use an app like Whatspp to talk with families without any delay. Additionally, it's a platform to make new friends with different nationalities. Therefore, this facility of wireless technology has made accessibility easier to the other side of the globe. On the other hand, this technology is accountable for increasing gap between members of the family due to its excessive use. Owing to the fact that every family member has their own access to the online network and they devote a colossal amount of time on social media with online people, whom they will never meet face-to-face and are unlikely to meet in the future. Consequently, there is a reduced social interaction in immediate circle. This trend has increased the segregation and reduced the likelihood of gatherings of people with common interests. To sum up, every coin has two sides. No doubt, the internet has made the world a global village, but its negative impact cannot be neglected.