One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is whether there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. It is undeniable that the justice system has become an essential part of our life.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is whether there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. It is undeniable that the justice system has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. A commonly held belief is that fairness can be achieved by implementing punishments for every crime or illegal step. So with such solutions as giving what offence is the same punishment, this allows for judge pass judgment. The regulations warn the public and prevent them from doing illegal actions without considering whether it is in a small or huge amount. For example, robbing people’s money is still a crime whether it is only $1 or $100 and the criminals should receive the punishment. However, in some countries where their residents suffer poverty, many criminal cases are driven by economic difficulties. Therefore, they violate the law to stay alive. Each cases varies based to the perpetrator's motivation and circumstances. Some, pressured by their situation and lack of government support, resort to crime. For example, a poor father in Cincinnati steal food for his family. This differs moraly from those who robs to gamble. In conclusion, while imposing to the same punishment for every type of violation ensures uniformity in verdicts, considering the underlying reasons that drive someone to break the law can leads to greater fairness. This approach acknowledges the complexities of individual circumstances and promotes a more just legal system.