You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

A highly controversial issue today is related to whether online learning is advantageous or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both sides of view and explain why I believe the arguments for studying online are stronger. On the one hand, there are many people who argued that the benefits outweigh the negative aspects. The main reason for believing this is that e-learning universities provided a wide range of courses and this has been an important thing for all, that those students who for many reasons, are not able to come in person to the University. For people of different age over 65, helped them to be more confident with these new means of communication. It is also possible to say that Universities providing courses online, giving the chance to many people to finish their paths and reach their own objective. One good illustration of this is the possibility to apply for computer-delivered exams in the IELTS language test. On the other hand, others believe that staying for a long time in front of the computer could be dangerous. It is often argued that studying for too long in front the computer might cause isolation and sense of alienation. People have this opinion due also to the parents who are worried about the development of their children. In conclusion, I believe both arguments are equally important. On balance, however, I feel that learning online is the best way to be skilled but could develop negative aspects.