Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researchers: private companies, individuals or governments?

New type of medicine is becoming increasingly essential these days, as regards the complicated conditions of diseases in nowadays society. I strongly believe that governments should be the most powerful sponsor for the treatments of this research and patients, compared to business and individuals. There are several reasons why governments can provide researchers the opportunity to investigate more new medical research and become a solid financial supporter. First of all, the government should centre on financing the treatment of illness for patients, due to the appearance of more and more strange diseases. For example, the new kind of virus has existed recently in humankind's history which named Covid-19. It triggered an economic crisis in some countries, people is unable to effort enough money to pay for the treatments. Meanwhile, hospitals and healthcare centre are miserable of finding a new medicine to cure the patients, but its expense costs increased slightly so governments are needed to support the finance for the research. Secondly, governments receive tax revenues from their people every year, this means their mission is supposed to take care of taxpayers, the government will able to provide many social services, including health care. Finally, another finance source like business organizations or individuals are thought to become one of the most possible donators. But, without any private purposes to make more profits for them, the fund for public services will only in transpire in a short term. Thus, the administrations have the power to ensure fees for health research enterprises for patients. In conclusion, governments should play the main role in the improvement of health care research. It will be better if the private companies and individuals can donate funds for them.