Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. to what extend do you agree?

For the last few years, sports especially extreme sports have grown in popularity throughout the world. While some people believe that these kinds of sports are too dangerous to be watched on TV or be held in international competitions, others totally disagree with it. Personally, I think that each opinion has its reasons. To commence with, it is said that extreme sports should be prohibited due to its high risk of injury and death. For instance, in boxing, boxers often take powerful blows to knock out his opponent and win. However, it also means that they may die or be injured anytime. Lots of fighters after a match are dead or disabled. Besides, watching too much dangerous sport programs will affect badly children and teenagers. They will tend to imitate those violent behaviours which can lead to unexpected incidents. On the flip side, others have thoughts that totally go against the above statement. The main reason is simply the money.. According to The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) - a famous American newspaper, the more violent the sport is, the more money will be earned, Specifically, the price of a ticket to see a Muay Thai match is three times as high as that one of a concert ticket. The salary of fighters is beyond the expectations. A fight is able to help them get millions of dollars. Because of the immediate benefits, despite knowing the result of taking such extreme sports, many people are still willing to try. To sum up, banning sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts is a controversial problem. However, I think that they are should be prohibited since I can see the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.