More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

The utilisation of liquor and drugs have enhanced among the young generation, thus have resulted in performing various unlawful acts. The major reason behind it is the addiction, and their uncontrollable urge to purchase alcohol at any cost. However, by spreading awareness among people about the negative consequences of this development, may aid in controlling the current situation. This essay will discuss the cause and the solution in detail. Firstly, our youth is greatly missed guided and encouraged by their peers and older siblings to indulge in alcohol consumption. In other words, the children at a very tender age have become addicted to drug abuse, however, they are unable to afford it. As a result, they are indulging in several illegal activities to buy booze. To exemplify, a survey conducted by an organisation in the US in 2019, it was found that 40% of the young generation in America is actively involved in the export and utilisation of cocaine. However, this issue can be handled if the government initiates a few seminars, programs, and campaigns, which may impart the necessary information regarding the repercussions of the dope and narcotics. This is to say that the young people are not well aware about the consequences, thus educating them can be useful. Furthermore, it may bring a decline in the utilisation of liquor and dope. For instance, the universities in India started conducting seminars every month to reduce the active involvement of the people in alcohol consumption, says a report published in The Hindu newspaper in 2015. To conclude, the youth has developed an addiction for ethanol, and constantly going against the law to buy it. Hence, the government need to educate them to solve this problem.