Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sport, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss views and give your own opinion.

In this sedentary era, exercises in the form of playing football or swimming are essential to maintain physical well being. Few opine that benefits of group games outweigh the one-on-one games. However, I believe all forms of activities are beneficial for human growth and I shall elucidate both the views in the upcoming paragraphs. Activities like swimming, table tennis and badminton involve a maximum of two to four players. Hence, enhances the possibility for self-assessment of the inner strengths and the qualities. Furthermore, chances of conflicts between the mates are considerably low in comparison to team sports. Moreover, single players can opt to play according to their own convenient time and do not have to rely upon other players. Although, team games are quite difficult as they require synchronisation with other players, yet they have their own myriad merits. Firstly, it helps ameliorate the social skills of the athletes and teach the players to empathise with their colleagues. Additionally, they develop a competitive spirit which acts as a driving force to play better. Lastly, collective efforts may sometimes overshadow the weaknesses of other fellow members. However, the bad play of a single player can fail the entire squad. To conclude, both types of sports have their cons and pros. Thus, any game played passionately will alleviate health hazards and spread happiness amongst the sportsmen and the spectators. Consequently, it is preponderant to promote a colossal upsurge in the number of sportsmen rather than focussing on which game they choose.