Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Due to an increase number of car possession over the past three decades, many places around the world are now facing the complication of "traffic jams". It is now a highly debatable issue, as many have the perception that life without a vehicle is unimaginable. Despite the fact that it poses an unbearable threat, which all of us have to face, to our environment. On the personal perspective, I believe that there is no doubt in the fact that car pollution has rapidly climbed up in many parts of the world. However, many people are now facing the consequences due to massive use of land transport. For instance, many countries have reported surveys, that indicate a high number of accidents due to reckless driving. This has been associated with the issue of being late to school or office, as the opening timings of both are same. Moreover, new roads and highways have been reshaped and made in many regions of the world to combat the obstacle. The regime can take the following steps to commute and tackle the rising number of traffic jams. The first and foremost way is to tax the parking areas allotted for cars, specifically. This will reduce the people travelling in cars, instead they can use bicycles which are economical and also a cheap means as they do not require fuel. Furthermore, government must also increase public vehicles, which are comfortable and peaceful, and also drive the passengers easily to their destinations. In addition, the state must also change the timings of schools and offices, so that less space is occupied or it can change the location, as both will reduce accidents. This will refresh the environment as air will become more fresh to breath. Finally, in conclusion, car pollution has increased and poses a serious threat to the lives of people and the authoritarian, must take immediate and accurate steps to ensure the safety and security of the humans.