The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, the families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, it has been observed that there is a seismic shift in the age of getting married, and consequently, babies are born at later ages like in the thirties and forties. Some people argue that this trend engenders serious concerns of families and the nation. In my opinion, family planning at higher age negatively affects the child health as well as mature parents are less capable of taking care of their wards. To commence with, currently, women are on equal footing with men in the workplace. Therefore, career and profession have now become the first priority for women, which is the preponderant reason of late marriages. Apparently, offspring’s are produced belatedly. Eventually, it not only perturbs the women’s life cycle, but also show the repercussions on child development. Moreover, numerous surveys have shown that women reproducing in late thirties give birth to mentally retarded children. Furthermore, overburdened lifestyles have already drained the energies, thus as the parents get old, their ability to look after their children declines. Evidently, the laxity and negligence of parents may cause their grownups to indulge in bad influences. Undoubtedly, intensive care in formative years has a huge impact on upbringing of a child. The future of a country by and large depends on its youth, so it is imperative to give a conducive atmosphere to children for their holistic development. To conclude, although the matter of producing babies is completely subjective, people should contemplate family planning at the right age. Conversely, the ramifications are not only suffered by families, it also tangentially influences the growth of the nation at large.