Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, the number of vacations that prefer an unusual destination is rising. Such is the case of the vacations that choose, for instance, the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. These destinations are costly; however, tourists can have fantastic and exciting experiences in unique natural environments. When it comes to costs to afford this type of trip, not only flight-tickets as are very expensive as well as the accommodations. One reason that could explain this is the lower frequency of departures compared with the other destinations. A minor demand is associated with an increment of prices. For example, the value plane-ticket to go from Buenos Aires to the Antarctic is four or five times higher than go to Europe. Another aspect that impacts on the economy is the necessity of specialized equipment to support the extreme temperatures or adverse weather conditions. On the other hand, people that can afford these costs live significant sensations and fantastic experiences. In the Antarctic, for example, there are unusual excursions such as sailing on the sea between huge icebergs where you can see incredible wild animals. Meanwhile, in the Sahara, you can enjoy unbelievable sunsets, ride on camels, or observe the constellations in the desert during the night. Besides, with a professional camera, tourists can take pictures like NatGeo photographers in that incredible natural environment. In conclusion, the election of remote destinations by the tourists is increasing, although although the costs are too expensive. However, the experiences are unbelievable, so that it's worth it to go.