Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.(

In the past several years, the shopping mall's popularity has grown rapidly and is transforming urban lifestyle. They are everywhere and are replacing small shops. The subject arouses two different opinions – are large shopping malls are good or bad. To being with, shopping malls are expensive locations to buy anything, while regional vendors have the same products at its lesser prices. This is because the tax levied on the products is not applicable to individual sellers. For instance, the iPhone purchased from a big store can be of a higher price, while the same phone bought from the local shop is inexpensive. On the other hand, most people prefer buying the material from these huge retail complexes. This is because they give good quality products with proper bills and receipts, they even have a 30 day return policy, so if the customer is not satisfied with their services they items can be returned. Moreover, these centres would have varied facilities that provoke families to come together and buy goods. For example, most of these places have centralized air conditioning along with the food court and a kids zone. Regardless of their endless advantages, they do have some disadvantages. The malls are taking away local and small shops, thus the shopkeepers are left with no means of earning a living. Only a few customers buy products from small local shops and the practice is greatly affecting the local economy. Moreover, in malls, people are tempted to buy unnecessary things hence leading to overspending. To conclude, the large shopping malls do have their advantages, but depletion of small shops is causing an imbalance in economy therefore I believe that large shopping malls should not replace small shops.