A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Many believe that it is crucial to incorporate Physical Education in the syllabus for all school-age children, whereas others believe it is better spent on more educational subjects. I believe that it is up to the parent to decide whether they want their child to engage in athletics or not. On the one hand, some people believe it is necessary to allow children take part in Physical Education because they have the mindset that it brings about inclusiveness. Let’s look at kids that shy away from participating in classroom activities because they find it intimidating, having to engage in athletics which is fun most of the time may start to make them get involved in lecture rooms. Another example is that children do not easily grasp what is being taught in the classroom due to how a topic is being taught, an approach will be through physical activity. For example, a teacher using the Markerboard to explain what algebra is and the kids are finding it difficult to comprehend, physical activity whereby the students are paired and they get to sing the questions and demonstrate the answers could be a great way to make them easily understand. On the other hand, some people ‘s reasoning is that kid’s time is better spent on more educational subjects as this will improve their performance. For example, it will be logical for children with average grade points in some courses to look at other subjects which may be easier for them to do better in. Also, children whose parents are not financially stable will be required to study more as this might accord them scholarships to further their schooling. To reiterate, whether kids engage in physical education or not has its own pros and cons. Hence, I believe, it should be left to the parent to decide what’s best for their child.