Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Write at least 250 words

Lately, more and more people are setting up their own business. This conspicuous trend has seen a colossal upsurge in the recent years. Few opine that working as a staff member of an organisation is more beneficial. However, I favour the latter stance and shall elucidate the pros and cons of self employment in the upcoming paragraphs. It is irrefutable that when we are the boss, we do not have to follow anyone’s instructions. Industrialists decide and command their employees, which is not the case when we are working in a company. Additionally, if a business flourishes well, it will generate immense revenue. Consequently, ameliorating the standards of living. For instance, after my father left his job few years ago and established his own factory, we have seen our lives becoming more luxurious. However, owners need to invest a huge amount of finances and time for the profit of the new setups. For investing in startups, people mortgage their asset or take heavy loans from the banks. Subsequently, paying back the debt becomes liable if there are losses. Also, an employer looks after all the decisions made in every field of work. Thus, this multitasking elevates the stress and causes myriad health hazards like cardiac problems or mental illness. Also, there is a need to devote most of the time at work. Thus, alleviating the family time, leading to relationship problems. To conclude, despite an owner can mint money, yet the mental trauma of handling this responsibility cannot be ignored. Thus, self employment can be profitable, provided the entrepreneur has good financial and management skills.