Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Few districts prepare housing regions by providing taller buildings such as apartments whereas other cities prepare housing by constructing homes like bungalows on a huge plot field. I partially agree with both the solutions and shall discuss my views in the upcoming paragraphs. According to my opinion, taller buildings have a wide scope of advantages such as it provides a certain area with a maximum security level for the residents especially children. For instance, apartments, such as Aralias in Gurgaon have strict security rules to protect their residents from any unforeseen event. Taller buildings have connected electricity and other water supplies which prevents any wastage of the non-renewable sources. One of the recent surveys explained how apartments contribute and prevent excessive use of daily sources. On the contrary, constructing houses such as villas and bungalows on a large area have their own sets of benefits. Firstly, an independent house tends to provide a comfortable and huge area which makes it easier for joint families to live together unlike compact houses observed in apartments. Secondly, one can design and build their home as per their preferences as taller buildings have a specific layout for all their residents. An article was published which explained how individuals love to get their interiors done on the basis of their choice and desires. Overall, from the above points mentioned, I conclude that creating taller buildings and constructing houses in a wider field of land is absolutely important in their own ways as this factor solely depends on the individual's choice.