Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Several historical constructions are preserved thanks to the law and related rules, while a number of individuals are of the opinion that these old and ancient buildings should be knocked down and reconstruct by new ones. This essay will argue some crucial rationales related to the heritage and historical structures maintenance and how it can be to the advantage of the history's progress, which is vital. No doubt, one of the effective ways to revive the history of an area is by preservation and care about the historical constructions regarding that region. If we devastate or reconstruct an ancient monument, there will be no other way to compensate for its initial value and massage that announced by our ancestors. What is noticeable is how the primary architectures built such marvellous and unique buildings and structures lack of any modern equipment. These constructions must be maintained in the frame of museums since they can convey in-depth information about our cultural and traditional values that are undeniably instructive for the next generation. Furthermore, it would not be an end here. History is the identity of the various cultures and illustrates humans all ups and downs and complications have been passed to deliver this treasure values to us. If we live in tranquility and convenience today, this is because of all sacrifices and endeavours that our original people did. It will be meaningful and worth to conserve the original histories related to the beginning of human civilization, and consciously convey that to the prospect generations. The more humans comprehend history, the more they can apply their constructive lessons in diverse aspects of this contemporary life. In conclusion, although some people evoke historical building preservation by authority and government can be a waste of budget to some extent, and new construction and skyscrapers can be an appropriate replacement for them. I believe the care and maintenance of these historical constructions are necessary regarding their significant role in any nation's identity.