Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views on playing video games, some individuals believe video games are not only fun, entertainment and harmless, but it also has educational measurement capacity. In contrast, others refer to video games as a detrimental development for their users. In this essay, I will examine both opposed opinions and give my personal perspective. On the one hand, there is no doubt that video games, alter to one of the dominant types of recreational activity among all age groups, especially adolescents and children. Addicts and over-dependency on computer games cause a number of destructive consequences on the player's mind and behaviour, as well as concluding them an inactive and sedentary life. It is proven that due to the lack of physical activity involvements, these indoor games can play a devastating role in children's obesity and other related illnesses, such as diabetes and muscle vulnerability. Furthermore, if people do not have adequate control and balance in playing computer games, it will hurt their eyesight and cause disorders, like eye strain, backache, or migraine, and etc. On the other hand, undeniably playing video games accompany several merits. Thanks to technological developments, the computer game world is thriving at an uncontrollable pace. Meanwhile, some of them are made by educational aims. Scientists and researchers apply the results to achieve a better and more in-depth understanding of the human race and behaviours, particularly the derived data and information that is useful in psychological domains. Besides, it is proven that video games are at the advantage of promoting some critical personal skills, such as decision-making and problem-solving skills, or strategic thinking and exploration attitude. In conclusion, although due to the popularity of computer games and its widespread, overusing and over-dependency has severe effects on the user's physical and mental health. I am convinced that if people establish the equilibrium in their usage and have a conscious computer -game choice, it will assist in developing computer skills as well as other skills mentioned above.