Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, health issues have increased in individuals who are reluctant to do the exercise in their leisure time as well as the working time. Firstly, this essay will explain the reason behind the lack of exercise in many people, and secondly, it will describe the solution to resolve these issues. To embark upon, the busy work schedule, and the need to give sufficient time to family often makes it difficult for an individual to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Some people are working in professions where they need to spend long hours at work, and afterwards they want to give the rest of their time to their families, especially on weekends which makes it difficult for them to get sufficient time for exercise. For example, it has been observed that people in the auditing profession, usually work for long hours in their offices in peak seasons, during weekdays as well as weekends. In addition, laziness and being not able to realize the importance of exercise related to health is also a cause of concern. Many individuals are usually less interested towards the exercise, as they are not aware of the health benefits that an exercise would bring them. However, the family members of these individuals should come forward, and need to motivate them to adopt a healthy lifestyle. In third world countries, where all the people living in a house are mostly dependent on one person for their livelihood, must consider the individual’s well-being as the top priority, and should set rules where he needs to get up to work out regularly. Furthermore, people should be educated about the fitness benefits which they could reap through exercising regularly. Governments should organize sporting events on a regular basis, which let individuals understand the importance of physical activities, and let them take part in these events. For instance, in Dubai, there is an annual event organized by the Government, named as ‘30*30’ which runs for 30 days and require all individuals to take part in it. To conclude, many working individuals are often not able to work out due to busy job schedule, and social life. Whereas, they should be motivated by their family members, and should be informed about the advantages of the physical activities, and should be given opportunities to participate in different sporting events.