As the world become technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that many be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

In today's modern world, people had welcomed the computers as mean to make the work easier. It is undeniable that the technology of the modern era had taken the jobs of many people, which may cause many problems in our society. Therefore, this essay is attempting to ex0lain that which jobs are effected and cause of problems result from this situation. Firstly, a number of jobs which have been affected by computer technology. Human ticket agent is virtually nonexistent nowadays. The bank tellers are gradually decreasing due to automatic teller machines. Additionally, customers helpline services are reduced because the computers can work automatically and can answer the question of customers. I worked as baker assistant at a bakery. I used to make dough for the baker. But nowadays this position does not exist because latest machinery such as mixer is used instead of a person. Although, it is very convenient, but it had caused unemployment in our society. Secondly, an increase in the rate of unemployment means increasing with the rate of crimes. Many numbers of problem and services of people cannot be provided by computers. For instance, human ticket agent can provide much information and can deal better with the people. An automatic teller machine cannot provide assistance to people in case, if the card is stolen or lost. And, more often automatic customer helpline cannot answer all types of questions and thus we have to wait for the real person to answer the question. To conclude that, I believed that in the near future the rate of unemployment may increase. However, there is still a hope that new vacancies of different types of work will be available.