Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that tourists are more attracted towards unfavourable climate places such as the Sahara or the Antarctic. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, there are a number of factors in the favour of both spots and have some drawbacks. On the one side, the weather conditions of the regions are different from each other. Sahara Desert which is located in the African continent and is the third largest mainland in the world. Needless to say, people love to enjoy this place because they want to experience the Egyptian culture. Moreover, there are several breathtakingly beautiful oasis such as Siwa Oasis, Farafra Oasis, and the Bahariya Oasis. For instance, it also includes some tourist attractions like camel riding, camping under the star. Regarding Antartic Desert which is the driest continent with little snow or rain, but it is so cold also known as White Desert. Here, the travellers can enjoy a plethora of places such as Drake Passage, South Georgia, and Lemaire Channel. There is lots of fun on the snow like doing ice skating, building snow igloos. On the flip side, there are some drawbacks of areas. Firstly, in the Sahara Desert, there is a scarcity of water and it is very difficult to survive in the extremely hot summary season. As a result, the human might suffers from dehydration. For example, there is a chance of sand storms which leads to death or serious injuries. Secondly, in Antartic continent, due to lower temperature and heavy snowfall, it is hard to drive on the roads and sometimes people can lose the tracks. As a consequence, one's body temperature will gradually decrease and lead to death and paralysing. To summarize the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that visiting the Sahara and White Deserts are good to experience the weather and have fun. But, it is advisable to investigate both regions before making the trip.