Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some sets of people think that Global games play an essential role in order to make worlds peace and unity. I completely agree with the statement. This is essay will explain the supporting view how Global games bring togetherness and treasure in the global. To begin with, sports at international level play an excellent role in diplomatic relations among different nations. Because of historical or political reasons, not all the countries are in harmony with each other. Nevertheless, sports evoke the similar pleasure and satisfaction as a victory in war does but brings nations together. Moreover, global sports events provide a prevalent platform for global leaders, organizations, and athletes to interact in more convenient and sophisticated way. For illustration, Olympic games in which the whole world can be brought together and this has a positive influence on maintaining global harmony. Apart from it, sports games come with an abundance of patriotic emotions. To specify, every international game plays national anthem before the beginning of the game. Which adds a huge influence in the audience. Moreover, Every single individual participates in it which let them feel internally same toward their nation and emotional attachment with each other. Even, International game events such as Commonwealth games bring recognition to small countries. For instance, it is hard to locate some places like West Indies and Bermuda on the world map, however, they are known as one of the great teams among other cricket teams, the reason is these teams played at international level. By and large, the sport is the only activity which spread the message of peace and paves the road to building world harmony. In conclusion, it is strongly believed that sports games bring the happiness and peace between the nations. Whether they are commonwealth or Olympic games, they create an emotional relation among the people.