many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children after school hours. Is this a positive or negative development?

Well, the trend of providing coaching to children from personal teacher has become popular in this contemporary era, it is often argued that most parents are following this trend for betterment of their child's education, I however, believe that it has negative impacts on the development of the pupils due to several reasons. The major disadvantage of taking coaching from a teacher after school hours is that the children do not have enough time to do other activities such as sports, spend time with family members and so on. Moreover, as they already spend a lot of their time in school to study, consequently, they could feel bored and start hating the study. Apart from this, they are not able to well prepared mentally due to this hectic schedule of education, hence, not able to think adequately and also not enjoy the fun moments with family and friends. According to a recent survey, it has been observed that more than 18% children have become mentally upset in their early age because of the high pressure of study on their mind. Another drawback of studying from personal teacher is that it creates a gap between the rich and the poor children, as assigning personal tutor is not possible for everyone because of financial conditions, therefore, those children who has been receiving tution facilties mostly perform better in class as compare with others who do not attend any coaching classes owing to which their confidence level become low and many children are start thinking that they can not able to compete with the children who have been receiving extra tutions classes, as a result, a gap is create among students. In conclusion, not only providing extra tuition to children rises the study pressure on their mind, but it also generates a gap between the rich and the poor pupils. Therefore, on balance, I personally consider that this trend shows more downsides on the development of the children as well as society.