Many people believe that social networking sites ( such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Sociable networking sites are now becoming commonplace for everyone in this world due to the immense growth of technology. Most of the folks claim that social networking sites like Facebook have had a massive adverse effect on individuals as well as in the local community. This essay will discuss how social networking sites have had positive impact outweighs the negative effects. So far as Facebook is concerned, it exhibits great potential for making connections with anyone across the world. The business sector influenced by social networking sites most in which companies can promote their products easily. Organizations can easily get feedback from consumers over this platform to improve productivity and sales. To illustrate this, as per a survey conducted by the National Goal Newspaper last year where they declared that approx 73% of the buyer got rooted in buying through Facebook. However, communication is far lenient for all people. Through Facebook, everybody can connect to each other not only audiovisual but also make video calls. In addition to this, the aged ones got the greatest benefit of connecting to their family members who are living in other countries. Whereas some people believe that sociable sites have had negative impacts on youth, I agree with them in some way that young youth might be addicted to those social networking sites which lead to anxiety and other depressing diseases. In my opinion social networking sites, for instance, Facebook and Twitter are more beneficial than its unfavourable consequences. To exemplify it is very manageable protocol regard to businesses, social media, individuals, and so on. In conclusion, Social networking sites having great potential to benefit each other as compared to their negative effects. These sites convinced the whole world to be in one place in a very relaxed and flexible manner.