The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

It is clearly evident that violent crime rates has climbed up lately. I strongly believe that, this is due to two main reasons, namely advancements in technological devices and the lack of proper mental health education. One effective way to tackle this situation is to of course bring up more awareness campaigns, especially in high schools. Firstly, advancement in technology has been the first and foremost reason for such kind of teenage behaviours. Nowadays, most parents are busy with their work schedules and this has led to the deterioration of attention given to students. Therefore, children get access to different sites on the internet which are not meant for them. Watching crime movies can lead to the instability of their mental health and they might end up doing the wrong things. Secondly, many of the students do not receive proper mental health classes. This might lead to a very dangerous situation if not governed at the right age. Additionally, this would increase the stress and strain on teenagers. For example, a teenager of 18 had recently killed his parents due to the stress that his parents had given him during his study period. However, there is a solution to every problem. The only way to reduce such unpleasant actions is to create awareness classes in every school possible. Different organizations can also create posters regarding this social issue. Lastly, it should be the duty of all parents to take their child for consultation if he/she shows any symptoms. Various physical activities for instance, yoga and meditation can also create a difference. In conclusion, technological advancements and lack of proper mental guidance has led teenagers to this level of cruelty. Awareness programs and posters can help create a big impact on a teenager's life.