Today, the high sales of popular consumers goods reflect the power of advertising and not real need of society in which they are sold. What extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, many people believe that a growing trend of the sales of famous products is mainly because of advertisement rather than its original demand in the market. I completely agree with the above statement and will support my argument with strong evidence. Firstly, advancement in technology has created a robust presence of ads, and peer pressure is another helping hand to to it. In this era of 21st century, publicity is possible in a manner such as never before. There are several platforms available for marketing in comparison to the past. For Example, once see commercial ads in television news channel, while web browsing, and on social media such as Facebook and Instagram. As a result of this, some of them get lean towards buying this product and showing them to their friends, family and co-workers which creates a peer pressure and unwanted need this item. Hence, strong presence of marketing and peer pressure increase in the sale. Secondly, the creativity of advertising is contributing in false sales among the society. Today there are various advancement in audio and visual field is making a heavy impact of commercials in our life. For instance, a good melody and the animation will act as a magnet for the teenager and his/she will force to have that particular item. In addition to it, parents will be forced to buy it irrespective of its need for their child. Thus, audio and visual effects support sales and is having a negative effect on parents pocket. In conclusion, regardless the actual buyer need, public is purchasing because of the concrete presence of the advertisement. I believe, the paramount factors in this is the ease in attracting customers by various mediums and smart use of tools available.